Not Important

I am breaking my blog silence with a totally unimportant and silly post.  See, there’s this website called Better After that shows makeovers.  Mostly of furniture.  I catch up on it once in a while because the author is so funny.  She comes up with the most funny and creative post titles and her writing style is sarcastic and hilarious.

Anyway, she has an annual Ugly Lamp contest where you get to vote in several rounds of ugly lamps, and finally, vote for the ugliest lamp of all.

There was this super ugly lamp at the Share Shed in town, so I snapped a picture and sent it to her.  She replied, “HAAAAAAAA! Ok, this one made me laugh out loud.  What in the world???!!!  Thanks so much for submitting this Rebekah, it’s hilariously terrible!”

And then I forgot all about it.

Until this morning when I clicked on her website and found the Ugly Lamp contest results.

No, my lamp didn’t win.

Told you this was unimportant.

But my lamp make it into the competition!  It was in the 3rd round, but it was up against some of the nastiest, worst lamps on the planet, so I wasn’t surprised that it didn’t win.

I know you’re on the edge of your seat to see the ugliness of this lamp I found, so click here and scroll down to entry number 18.  Don’t forget to read the commentary on all these lamps.  And if you want to see the winning lamp, click here!

FYI, these lamps are pretty horrific.  Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

One thought on “Not Important”

Leave a Reply

