Just For Fun

I’m always trying to get great pictures of Banner running.  Sometimes I resort to chasing him around the pasture.  But when he starts running for any reason at all and I see him, I grab my camera and quickly switch to the zoom lens.

In this case, Moola had gotten out through the electric fence and Banner thought she was leaving him all alone forever.  So I grabbed my camera.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Her mooing because she couldn’t figure out what happened only made Banner more concerned.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

He kept running to the fence and back to the barn again.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Most of the decent shots I got were of him running away from me, so I didn’t include those.  I don’t think he realized (or cared) that he was holding his tail to the side and exposing himself to the world through my camera.

He stopped running so I recruited my kids to pose for me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The fences were looking particularly lovely that day, so I got pictures of them too.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Even though my horse or children aren’t always very photogenic, at least my fences are!

Leave a Reply

