One Photo

We lived in the mobile home on 10 acres of forest for nearly 6 years.

All 3 of my kids were born in that house!

I was very happy to move.

I was aware that many people get sentimental about a house when they leave it.

I didn’t want to be sentimental about that particular house.

But all 3 of my kids were born in that house! (literally)

So I made a single momento so I wouldn’t get all teary-eyed about leaving.

One photo. ย Me and each child, in the spot in that living room where they were each born.

 

 

3kids compressed

Now I’m not sad at all about leaving those memories (or that house) behind!

(Yeah, I took 3 photos and edited them into one in photoshop. ย It’s one of my favourite photos, even though the lighting is terrible and I look like I spent the last 2 days packing and cleaning)

3 thoughts on “One Photo”

Leave a Reply

