Is Blogging A Talent?

Hello again!

I know it’s been a while since I wrote last, but I’m not sorry.  I must have needed the break.  We didn’t have any disasters and there has been plenty going on.  I just didn’t feel like blogging.

I am always amazed when I read other blogs that post EVERY DAY.  Yeah, most of them make money at it and it’s like their job, but I think I would hate doing it if I had to come up with great content every single day to keep my readers reading.  They must do more than one post some days and schedule them to pop up on another day so they can have a day off.  Yeah, that must be it.

Anyway, I’m blaming my lack of inspiration on the personal growth that’s been stretching me for the last few weeks.  Exhausting and messy sometimes, but always with a light at the end of the tunnel.  I haven’t arrived yet because it’s a process, but things are looking brighter.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I realized the other day that I hide my talents from people.  I don’t tell people what I can do, especially if there’s someone else there with a similar talent.  Maybe because I don’t want to diminish their talent or make them feel bad because I can do it too.  I don’t want to one-up everyone around me or make everything into a competition.

But talents are gifts to be given.  If we’re not developing these gifts, we may lose them.  If we’re not giving these gifts, we’re keeping others from enjoying and benefiting from them too.

So, I’m going to stop hiding the gifts God gave me, develop my gifts more, and show people what I can do!  Not just on this blog.  I think this blog has been one of the few places I do show many of the things I can do.  I mean elsewhere, to other people.

No matter how scary it is.

I won’t be catapulting into everything at once, because there are times for everything and I don’t want to burn out, but I’m planning to tiptoe into the water a little at a time, in one area at a time, as my time and energy allow.

So that’s why I’m back.  To share my gifts with you.

And also my screw-ups.  And my weaknesses.  And my poor grammar.

So thanks for hanging in there…and for coming back!

 

PS. My next post is scheduled to pop up tomorrow at 9am.  You don’t want to miss this one!

 

Leave a Reply

