4 Kids

My sister and her hubby took a little vacation a couple weeks ago, to Mexico.

I looked after Micah and Celise for a week.

And let me just state, right off the bat, cause I know what you’re thinking…the experience has not changed my mind about having 4 kids.  Just saying.

They had a great time playing together.  Sadie is finally sleeping on her top bunk and Micah and Celise ended up sharing the bottom bunk, except for one night when they were all in the bottom bunk together.  The 3 oldest even napped together in the same room, at the same time, twice in a row!

I consider that one of my greatest achievements.  Right up there with refinishing my canoe and building a log headboard.

IMAG1143

Yay me!

Having 2 kids around that are quite a bit more energetic than mine, it really stood out how different my kids are.

Take a look at this and you’ll see what I mean.

The difference between my kids and their cousins video.

(And if you want to see what they’re watching, it’s totally worth clicking here)

That’s not to say they don’t have their moments.  They can run across the house laughing with the best of them, they’re just not usually that way for more than a few minutes at a time.

And I’m okay with that.

Leave a Reply

