Paper Garland

I got this off Pinterest (where else?).

It looked so cute, I just had to make it in red and white to go with my theme this year.

And being so easy, I definitely couldn’t resist.  I need immediate gratification with most of my projects.

(Case in point: I’ve been spray painting a vase on and off for the last 5 days.  Doing multiple coats doesn’t work for me)

I had to buy a 1″ circle punch, but I had everything else.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Including time to punch a billion circles (I actually only used 2 poster boards).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And then sew them together on my machine.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And then make the kids clean up all the circles they scattered on the floor.  Three times.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And take pictures of the whole process.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And hang them up!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Super easy and cute!

Please excuse the dirty window.  It’s clean now.

I made 2 ten foot garlands and have enough for probably one more.  But I have other things to work on now.

What are you making this Christmas?

Leave a Reply

