Winter Begins

 

We haven’t yet had a killing frost, but we came home from church to our first dusting of snow on Sunday.  After a little drive up past the ski hill to test out the new winter tires, of course.

It was gone by Monday afternoon.

I kinda figured we were in the clear for a few days, but we woke up to 2 inches Tuesday morning!

Pretty, but I don’t feel quite ready.  I still have to put away the patio set and clean out the other 2 garden beds and plant garlic.

Darryl’s list is a hundred times longer than mine.

Sadie’s list for today has one thing on it.

Play outside.

She had to try out her new snowsuit after all.

And Kai had to catch some snowballs.

I didn’t even change out of my pj’s today, which is rare, but my jeans were still a bit damp so I ran them in the dryer for a few more minutes and then forgot about them.  That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

I did some other stuff in the house today though, but I’ll tell you tomorrow, cause right now I have to go make dinner.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Winter Begins”

Leave a Reply

