Instagram

I don’t know if you’re aware of this nifty app called Instagram that edits photos on your phone.  Once you’ve taken a picture and applied one of the 17 filters you upload it to the Instagram site where your followers can see it in a feed similar to Facebook.  You can follow other people and see the pictures they take.

It’s pretty fun insofar as I can share my photos with friends, but the limited options for filters got a little boring after a week.  Great for quick snaps, but to make them a little more interesting or unique, you need another app.  Or two.

(I love this picture)

I got another one that makes collages with more than one photo.  It’s called Photo Grid (there are lots of different ones to choose from).  I used it to make this collage, which I then opened in Instagram and added a filter.

Then I found a good filter app called Pixlr-o-matic.  With that app, I can add hundreds of filters, borders and overlays, then post on Instagram, with or without adding another filter.  This photo is edited only in Pixlr-o-matic.

These apps are all free, which makes me like them even better.  And it really isn’t complicated to edit in one app and switch to another.  Takes a few seconds.

Here are a few of my favourites taken over the last 3 weeks (in addition to the ones I already posted).

Do you have Instagram?  Follow me! (farmwife23)

2 thoughts on “Instagram”

    1. Contrary to popular belief, I can’t speak chicken so am unable to ask the proverbial question.
      BTW, we lost all but 4 chickens to ravens over the last week! The duck is gone too! Boo!

Leave a Reply

