New Toys

So we each got a text on our phones saying we were eligible for a phone upgrade.  Darryl’s phone gets a lot of abuse and he wasn’t sure how long it was going to last, while I’ve had mine since we got married (5 1/2 years).  I could have upgraded a while back but they didn’t have any models I liked at the time so I stuck with my pretty red flip phone that works just fine.

This time around, we’re both upgrading to superphones.  Because we can.  For really cheap.  As in, $30 (mine will be free cause I have a credit).  We’re getting the HTC Raider.  It looks like this:

Darryl got his last night, but they didn’t have 2 in stock so I get mine next week.  I can see why people spend so much time staring at these things.  They’re so fun!  Darryl’s got a Bible app with over 100 translations, and I downloaded some funny ringtones for him.  It even takes good pictures (8 MP).  I don’t think I’ll have to buy a point-and-shoot camera now.  Darryl took this one today.

It takes videos too, so I may be able to post some cute stuff the kids do sometimes.

I’m looking forward to it.  And to downloading the odd book or two so I have something to read when I’m waiting around.

I have another new toy to show you too but it’ll have to wait till I upload the pics off my camera.  The other one.  The SLR with the big lens one.

Happy Saturday!

PS. I was not paid to say any of this, unfortunately.

2 thoughts on “New Toys”

  1. I can’t wait to have a cell again. I’m hoping to get a reallllly good one, so I pretty much never feel the need to upgrade again. For a long time, anyways. 🙂 I should call Darryl soon so he can hear the ringtone. lol

Leave a Reply

