Christmas With Elk

We drove to Sakatchewan to spend Christmas with family, and I’m ashamed to admit I didn’t get any pictures.

I did get a few on the way back home though.

This is the one I took while we were still in Saskatchewan.

But I took a few more while driving through the Rockies for those of you who don’t get to see them very often (I don’t either).

As we were driving through Jasper National Park, we saw elk for the first time.

There were 8-10 on one side and one lone elk on the other side.  It looked like they were all trying to cross the road but everybody was stopping along the side to take pictures (including us) and they couldn’t find a gap.

I switched to my zoom lens for the rest.

I’m thinking about framing this black and white one, after I edit the antlers off his butt.

Hope you enjoyed these pictures from our Christmas vacation!  Next year I promise to get pictures of people too.

 

3 thoughts on “Christmas With Elk”

Leave a Reply

