What Do You Think?

I’m thinking about starting a Photo Of The Week post, just so I can show you random silly or amazing or ridiculous or sentimental photos.

Of course, that means I’d have to blog more often than I have been and that’s no good.

But it was the following photo that inspired me to come up with the idea.  It took about 5 nanoseconds to think about it and start writing this post.

Now as I have second thoughts think about it more I realize what a great idea it is, because if I can’t think of anything to write about, I can find some obscure photo that never made it to the blog yet and would make for very boring reading should I try to expound on the subject of said photo, and call it a day (or a week).

But in this case (and probably most cases, should I actually post a weekly photo), I will tell you how I came to take this photo.

I was on facebook (don’t judge) late at night and saw a picture posted by a friend of her son’s bed, with the covers pulled up and Elmo’s head sticking out.  She mentioned how she “almost died laughing” and I got a good chuckle out of it too.  Then I happened to look over and see Woody smiling back at me from inside this large glass vase, and I almost died laughing.  He’s hanging by his hat and his feet don’t quite touch the bottom.

Maybe I should go to bed.  It’s not really that funny, is it?

Ok, if it at LEAST made you smile, please leave a comment and let me know if my brilliant (sleep-deprivation-inspired) idea is a good one or if I should stick to my usual scattering of posts.

I’m going to bed now.

2 thoughts on “What Do You Think?”

Leave a Reply

