I Can’t Take It

I just can’t.

And I’m not talking about the disaster zone that is my porch.

Or the start of winter before we’re ready.

I’m talking about the cuteness that is Chad.

That’s what I can’t handle.

He starts off like this.

And then BAM!  Out comes the big toothy smile.

And I stop breathing.

And then I scrape my heart off the floor.

And then he knocks me over with those eyes.

And then BAM!  There it is again!

He’d better give me a poopy diaper to change before I explode.

Ouch!

Okay, last one.  It’s all I can handle.

He’s too cute for words.

Incidentally, he got the doggy ears from a doggy birthday party we went to that day, and his sleeper had doggy faces on the feet and I squeezed him into it even though it was kinda too small.  It fit the theme.

One thought on “I Can’t Take It”

  1. I have to agree with you! He does take the breath away!!!
    That’s what being a mom is all about…wait until he turns those eyes on you and asks to take the car out!!
    love to all,
    mom

Leave a Reply

