Morning Walk, Part 2

Last week I showed you a few pictures from our morning walk, and today, I’ll show you some of the things I missed taking pictures of the first time.

There’s Montana across the pond.

I’ll throw a stick and tell Montana swim to get it.  Sometimes the neighbour’s dog will try too.

Then Sadie wants to see the ducks…again.  Not sure why there’s two boys hanging out here with no girls.  Maybe the girls are sitting on nests somewhere.  Yeah, I’ll go with that.

Here’s the last of the apple blossoms.

Then there’s the irises.

These tiny blue flowers are growing in the remains of a garden left abandoned near the pond.  I want to transplant these too.

And these.

And these daylilies.

This one’s a white poppy, I think.  At least that’s what it looks like.

I like this red bush too but I think it might be a little more difficult to dig up.

Maybe I’ll get Darryl to dig it up.

I like this picture a lot.

(Hannah, can you tell what she’s holding in her left hand??)

When we got back to the house, the horses were hanging out in the yard instead of eating.

They were mowing the yard again.  They’re good at that.

Well, that’s all I have for you right now.  I might have more tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “Morning Walk, Part 2”

Leave a Reply

