Week 23

Okay, it’s been MANY weeks since I participated in the Weekly Photo Challenge on Flickr.  I dropped in occasionally to see what the theme was in case I had taken any that week that would work, but I had too many other things to do.

This week, the theme is Enchantment.  I happened to have one that I thought would work.  I just took it yesterday.

It looks ethereal and beautiful to me.  It came out that way when my lens focused on a tiny plant (that I couldn’t even see) buried in the grasses I was trying to focus on (wind doesn’t help).  The grasses in the foreground are out of focus and make it look a little blurry.  I didn’t actually edit this one much.

But then I saw this photo, also taken yesterday, and I thought it would work just a little better with some editing.

There!  That’s a little more ‘enchanting’.

So that’s this week’s assignment done.  Maybe I’ll get another one done before the year is over.

Leave a Reply

