Photos and Ramblings

Here’s a few photos of Chad with his eyes open and some with his big sister.

Somehow he doesn’t look like a pudgy little newborn.  He looks more mature.  It seems like he’s really aware of things too, like when he knows I’m getting set up to feed him, he stops fussing and just waits patiently.

One of these days I might catch a shot of him smiling.  SO cute!

I think Sadie has been having a hard time adjusting.  We set up the baby swing the other day and put Chad in it, and she was heartbroken.  The next day she cried a lot at little things.  Today is much better though.  She’s saying her alphabet in her bed right now.  Hee hee.  Q, R, W…A, B, C, D, F…W…Q, R…

She can almost count to 20 now.  She’ll be 2 in a month!

Chad is 3 weeks old today.  Crazy.  Seems like he was born ages ago already.

It’s definitely a lot more difficult to get things done with two kids.  It seems like at least one of them needs me all the time (except right now!).  I try to get outside and putter (read: rake hundreds of piles of sticks or rocks and leave them for someone else to pick up which I’ll end up making myself do cause it will look so much better even though I hate picking up piles) for an hour in the evening while Darryl holds his little boy and Sadie’s in bed.  Then I feel sane again.  Another couple of hours of raking and the whole driveway should be free of rocks and I’ll be able to push a stroller down the road without causing shaken baby syndrome and Sadie won’t trip over pebbles a hundred times before we get to the end.

The end.

One thought on “Photos and Ramblings”

  1. My heart goes out to Sadie…. She seems so much more serious. Speaking of serious, little Chad is a serious little fellow, too! I can see what you mean, he has a very thoughtful face.

Leave a Reply

