Week 8

I know, I missed week 7.  That’s mostly because (both Hannah and) I saw the theme and groaned out loud.  At least I did.  It was “Open your heart”.  Nothing like a cheesy valentine’s theme to kill inspiration.  We both skipped it.

This week’s theme was better: The view from here…

This is what I see day in and day out, so I thought it was appropriate for this assignment.

I like how the toddler and the dog are kinda looking at each other.

It was a tough choice though.  This was my runner-up.

I really like this one too but I felt that the belly just didn’t stand out as much and looks more like a mistake in this photo while Sadie is the main subject.  In the first one the belly is in focus so it’s more the point of the photo, but you can still see what’s going on in the background.

So in the end, I chose the first one.

But I still really like the second one.

What do you think?  Which one gets the theme across the best?

2 thoughts on “Week 8”

Leave a Reply

