Week One

I love my camera.  Sometimes I lack the inspiration to take pictures though.  Maybe partly because I don’t really know what to do with all the photos already on my hard drive, and partly because I’m lazy.  I’m also learning to see things as though they were through a camera lens, and honestly, most of the time, it’s not worth the shot.  Although I know that there’s probably always a great shot wherever you go, it takes time to find it and often I’d have to get out of my chair and contort my body to get it, so I decide right there that it’s not worth the effort.  Being pregnant doesn’t help.

But that’s all excuses, so I’ve decided to join a group on Flickr where every member is encouraged to post one photo per week, just to keep me motivated, and if I tell all 5 of you readers, then I have an added incentive to stick with it.  (Incidentally, anyone can join at anytime.  If you do, let me know!!)

I can do one photo per week.

I think.

I’ve also decided to post my weekly photo here, so you don’t have to find it on Flickr every week.

Actually, there are a few blogs that post one photo from the week with no words every friday (started by SouleMama), but this is slightly different.  More people will see it on Flickr.  I hope.

Each week has a suggested theme, but by no means do you have to stick to it.

I did this time, but if I don’t like the theme, I’ll do something else.

This week’s theme is: Something around the house.

Here’s mine.

 

As always, I appreciate your comments, and feel free to add any constructive criticism/feedback in your comments as well.  I can’t get much better without it.

PS.  I know the focus isn’t quite in the right place in this shot.  But I like it anyway.  And it took a bit of contorting and experimenting to get it.

Leave a Reply

