A Perfect Day

On Monday, Hannah called and asked if I wanted to go to the park, so even though I had plenty of housework to do and bread to make and blog posts to catch up on, I thought, “what the heck, lets go.”

She picked me up and we met another friend at a nice park by the lake.

65OkA

Sadie had a great time playing in the pea gravel in her little white sundress.

b037t

I glued the soother to her face so she couldn’t put anything yuck in her mouth if I turned my back for 2 seconds.

KnAwP

She’s put plenty of yucky things in her mouth already.

She takes after her daddy that way.

spZTs

She also has his toes.

mkcC4

And many other things that aren’t me.

z9sWb

I wonder if she’s really my daughter sometimes.

Then I look in the mirror and see my sticky-outie ear that Sadie inherited from me, and I stop wondering if the midwives switched my baby somehow.

I’m glad I contributed something to her genes.

I hope she didn’t get my alien neck muscles.

1KZJq

Or my distrust of water.

She did love the swing again though.  She always loves the swing.

70onJ

This is Caden.  He is betrothed to Sadie.

JugiB

This is Sadie’s cousin Micah.  He’s two years old.

nZ1Op

He likes to run away.

DEF4x

Gwk6n

Hannah takes pictures of him running away until he’s about to fall in the lake, then she goes and fetches him back.

X5idW

The end.

 

Leave a Reply

