Boo Boo?

So the other day I happened to look out the window in time to see a large, black shadow skittle behind the chicken coop.  The girls (our name for the chickens) started squawking loudly and getting their feathers all ruffled up.

I knew what it was so I ran to the bedroom and grabbed my camera, then slid across the floor to grab a bell on the way out the door.  I had time to get my camera ready before this guy wandered out into our yard.

3LmP3

As you can see, the girls were sure anxious.  Their necks are all stretched out and their tails are up.

A4Yc9

I stole a few shots of the bear, then rang the bell to scare it away.  I left Montana in the house so he had no clue what was going on.  Hehe.  I heard the neighbour’s dog barking at it a few moments later.

Apparently it’s been back and getting harder to scare away.  A garbage bear.  Too bad…we all know what happens to garbage bears.

Anyway, I know one of my readers wanted to see pics of this after I posted it on Facebook, so here it is!

Leave a Reply

