Significant Events

I know, it’s been a while.

I have an excuse.  Several actually.  The most important one being that my mom has been staying with us for the last week, and my brother and his wife the week before.

I will try to keep up with all the stuff that’s happening in my crazy life once I get you caught up on the latest stuff.

This photo was taken almost a month ago.

lPCHg

Never mind the glowing white skin.

I posted it so you can share in one of the important milestones in Sadie’s life.

Yes, Sadie’s life.

What does a picture of me on a horse have to do with Sadie?

Well, it was her first time on a horse (out of utero that is…yeah, I went riding when I was pregnant).

zsRrU

She wasn’t particularly impressed.  Probably because the view doesn’t change much when she’s on my back.

TRSph

She’ll be impressed when she’s older.  For now, she can enjoy being carried around by me, like I enjoy being carried around by a horse.

 

Leave a Reply

