Just for you

I feel excited and overwhelmed at the same time.

I now have Photoshop on my computer!

There is a TON of stuff I don’t know on there.  Actually, it would be easier to tell you what I do know.

I can open a photo.

I can adjust the basic stuff like contrast, exposure, etc.

I can create a layer on top of the original.

I can adjust said layer.

I can erase parts of said layer to expose the original.

I can save photo.

That’s about it, in a nutshell.  All those steps require careful thought and remembering how to do each one since there’s a million steps involved in editing just one photo.  At least it seems that way right now.  I’m sure it’s only about 5 clicks to do all that when you know what you’re doing, but I have to go back and reselect stuff and fiddle around until I have about twenty masks going on over the original photo, and it still doesn’t look the way I want it to.

Oh well, it’s still exciting.

Here’s what I was fiddling around with the other day.

freedom

Recognize the horse?

NkgkD

It’s one of Sadie’s toys from this post.

I layered two photos on top of it…one of a gravel beach and one of sun and clouds, then I erased the two layers over the horse so it would show through better.  I made the text on another page and layered that over everything.  It took a really long time cause I was still learning how to do all that complicated stuff, but I’m happy with the way it came out.

Here’s the before and after shots of another one I played with.

p9190061krisalee

Now she looks like a fairy in an enchanted forest.

I love how she glows.

So now you know what I’ve been spending my abundant spare time on lately.  Ha!  It takes me hours to write a post sometimes because Sadie or the floors or the laundry (or Darryl) needs attention.

Sorry to burst your bubble.  I know you were thinking I was perfect and whipped up a quickie post for you with amazingly edited photos in between laundry loads.  This post actually took half the morning and half the afternoon to finish not including the four hours I spent on those two photos in Photoshop.

Do you feel special?

Good.

Leave a Reply

