Pineapple Upside-down Cake

One of my favourite cakes is pineapple upsidedown cake.  Yum yum.  I had the urge to make some out of nowhere last week.  No idea where it came from.  Usually I have no desire to bake anything but bread.  But I was cutting up a pineapple so we could eat it before the fruit flies got to it, and I suddenly wanted cake.  I even had marachino cherries!

p9050009

p9050010

It was good cake.  I shared some with Darryl though so I didn’t get to eat it all.  Which was probably a good thing, in retrospect.

 

Leave a Reply

